Roll Over Of Unused Credits
Youth SOLVED
If a customer has paid $25 for a plan with 4,000 credits and still have 2,000 credits remaining at the end of your billing period, it makes more business sense to customers that they don't lose the 2000 credits ($12.5)
Instead you can give an additional 1 to 3 month window for customers to utilise their unused credits before wiping them out. You can step the customer down to free plan but allow them access to use the credits they have already paid for
Thank you for your attention ot this
Nik Payne (Gamma design)
Hey Youth SOLVED, thanks for the thoughtful writeup. Totally get why losing unused credits at the end of a billing period feels like you’re leaving money on the table, and I’ll pass this rollover/grace-window idea to the team.
Quick question so we can make it actionable: would you want rollover to apply only if you cancel/downgrade, or also month-to-month while you stay subscribed (and if so, should there be a cap like “up to 1 month of credits”)?
Youth SOLVED
Nik Payne (Gamma design) Thanks Nik Payne (Gamma design) for your prompt response.
To Answer your question - I would say it will be great for Gamma to be a bit flexible to cater to different categories of users.
For instance, there are users who buy subscription based on projects they are working on, and renewal will only be possible if they have ongoing projects to cover the cost. For this category of users, they will definitely have to cancel their subscription due to funds or budget constraints - so for this category, the flexibility to roll over or still have access to their unused credits when their subscription ends will helpful.
Another scenario will be that a user decides to downgrade from a higher plan to a lower one due to funds availability and maybe at the time of their downgrade, they have 3000 credits left and they are downgrading to the least plan, they can still get to have access to their unused credits - at least for a period of 3 months
Then there are enterprise users who have steady projects to exhaust their credits monthly and or keep their subscription running - the roll over will also be helpful to this category of users so that days/months or any moment they have unused credits, they are able to access it for a period of 3 months after their subscription period (monthly or annua) has ended,
These are my thoughts on this
Thanks